Shop

Group Offer/Family Offer | guided tour | Culinary delights

Fortress experience

from 44 CHF
  • Naters
  • from 44 CHF
  • 04:30 h
  • 10 People
  • Registration required

Visit the Simplon Fortress Naters on an exciting guided tour and then enjoy a typical dish from Swiss military cuisine.
The experience begins at Brig station with a round trip on the Small Simplon Express through the old town of Brig and the old village of Naters. Afterwards, you will take a small road train to the Simplon Fortress of Naters, where an exciting guided tour of the unique fort awaits you. After former fortress guards, militia officers and soldiers of the Swiss army have let you in on the secret of the Simplon fortress, you will be served an aperitif before enjoying a "Spatz" (sparrow) in the Gamelle, a meat stew in the style of Swiss military cuisine.
After the meal, you will return on foot from the Simplon fortress in Naters to your starting point, Brig railway station.
 

Notes

Language: German, French, English and Italian
Wheelchair accessibility: only partial, rooms of the upper floor not accessible for wheelchair users, the Small Simplon Express has space for 1 person in a wheelchair
Payment: Invoice in electronic form
Dogs: are welcome
Date and time: on request, can be booked as a lunch or evening programme
Other options: For groups of 10 or more, it is even possible to stay overnight in the Simplon Fortress Naters in the "Red Reduit".

Contact details
Brig Simplon Tourismus AG
3900 Brig
Phone: +41 27 921 60 30

www.brig-simplon.ch

All dates

  • Sunday, 26.05.2024
    All day
  • Monday, 27.05.2024
    All day
  • Tuesday, 28.05.2024
    All day
  • Wednesday, 29.05.2024
    All day
  • Thursday, 30.05.2024
    All day
  • Friday, 31.05.2024
    All day
  • Saturday, 01.06.2024
    All day
  • Sunday, 02.06.2024
    All day
  • Monday, 03.06.2024
    All day
  • Tuesday, 04.06.2024
    All day
  • Wednesday, 05.06.2024
    All day
  • Thursday, 06.06.2024
    All day
  • Friday, 07.06.2024
    All day
  • Monday, 01.07.2024
    All day
  • Tuesday, 02.07.2024
    All day
  • Wednesday, 03.07.2024
    All day
  • Thursday, 04.07.2024
    All day
  • Friday, 05.07.2024
    All day
  • Saturday, 06.07.2024
    All day
  • Sunday, 07.07.2024
    All day
  • Thursday, 01.08.2024
    All day
  • Friday, 02.08.2024
    All day
  • Saturday, 03.08.2024
    All day
  • Sunday, 04.08.2024
    All day
  • Monday, 05.08.2024
    All day
  • Tuesday, 06.08.2024
    All day
  • Wednesday, 07.08.2024
    All day
  • Sunday, 01.09.2024
    All day
  • Monday, 02.09.2024
    All day
  • Tuesday, 03.09.2024
    All day
  • Wednesday, 04.09.2024
    All day
  • Thursday, 05.09.2024
    All day
  • Friday, 06.09.2024
    All day
  • Saturday, 07.09.2024
    All day
  • Tuesday, 01.10.2024
    All day
  • Wednesday, 02.10.2024
    All day
  • Thursday, 03.10.2024
    All day
  • Friday, 04.10.2024
    All day
  • Saturday, 05.10.2024
    All day
  • Sunday, 06.10.2024
    All day
  • Monday, 07.10.2024
    All day
  • Friday, 01.11.2024
    All day
  • Saturday, 02.11.2024
    All day
  • Sunday, 03.11.2024
    All day
  • Monday, 04.11.2024
    All day
  • Tuesday, 05.11.2024
    All day
  • Wednesday, 06.11.2024
    All day
  • Thursday, 07.11.2024
    All day
  • Sunday, 01.12.2024
    All day
  • Monday, 02.12.2024
    All day
  • Tuesday, 03.12.2024
    All day
  • Wednesday, 04.12.2024
    All day
  • Thursday, 05.12.2024
    All day
  • Friday, 06.12.2024
    All day
  • Saturday, 07.12.2024
    All day
  • Wednesday, 01.01.2025
    All day
  • Thursday, 02.01.2025
    All day
  • Friday, 03.01.2025
    All day
  • Saturday, 04.01.2025
    All day
  • Sunday, 05.01.2025
    All day
  • Monday, 06.01.2025
    All day
  • Tuesday, 07.01.2025
    All day
  • Saturday, 01.02.2025
    All day
  • Sunday, 02.02.2025
    All day
  • Monday, 03.02.2025
    All day
  • Tuesday, 04.02.2025
    All day
  • Wednesday, 05.02.2025
    All day
  • Thursday, 06.02.2025
    All day
  • Friday, 07.02.2025
    All day
  • Saturday, 01.03.2025
    All day
  • Sunday, 02.03.2025
    All day
  • Monday, 03.03.2025
    All day
  • Tuesday, 04.03.2025
    All day
  • Wednesday, 05.03.2025
    All day
  • Thursday, 06.03.2025
    All day
  • Friday, 07.03.2025
    All day
  • Tuesday, 01.04.2025
    All day
  • Wednesday, 02.04.2025
    All day
  • Thursday, 03.04.2025
    All day
  • Friday, 04.04.2025
    All day
  • Saturday, 05.04.2025
    All day
  • Sunday, 06.04.2025
    All day
  • Monday, 07.04.2025
    All day
  • Thursday, 01.05.2025
    All day
  • Friday, 02.05.2025
    All day
  • Saturday, 03.05.2025
    All day
  • Sunday, 04.05.2025
    All day
  • Monday, 05.05.2025
    All day
  • Tuesday, 06.05.2025
    All day
  • Wednesday, 07.05.2025
    All day
  • Sunday, 01.06.2025
    All day
  • Monday, 02.06.2025
    All day
  • Tuesday, 03.06.2025
    All day
  • Wednesday, 04.06.2025
    All day
  • Thursday, 05.06.2025
    All day
  • Friday, 06.06.2025
    All day
  • Saturday, 07.06.2025
    All day
  • Tuesday, 01.07.2025
    All day
  • Wednesday, 02.07.2025
    All day
  • Thursday, 03.07.2025
    All day
  • Friday, 04.07.2025
    All day
  • Saturday, 05.07.2025
    All day
  • Sunday, 06.07.2025
    All day
  • Monday, 07.07.2025
    All day
  • Friday, 01.08.2025
    All day
  • Saturday, 02.08.2025
    All day
  • Sunday, 03.08.2025
    All day
  • Monday, 04.08.2025
    All day
  • Tuesday, 05.08.2025
    All day
  • Wednesday, 06.08.2025
    All day
  • Thursday, 07.08.2025
    All day

Here the offer takes place

Felsenweg 100
3904 Naters
Schweiz

Good to know

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.